French 3: Apprenti (Manhattan)

at Coucou French Classes - SoHo

(48)
Course Details
Price:
$427.04 6 seats left
Start Date:

Sun, Jul 17, 11:00am - Sep 25, 12:30pm Eastern Time (10 sessions)

Next start dates (4)

Location:
SoHo, Manhattan
253 Centre St 2nd & 3rd Fl
Btwn Grand & Broome Streets
New York, New York 10013
(Map)
Important:
Price includes 2.9% booking fee. Add'l $25 fee for the booklet
Skips Labor Day weekend
Purchase Options
Description
Class Level: Beginner
Age Requirements: 21 and older
Average Class Size: 8

What you'll learn in this basic french class:

You can hold your own in basic conversation, and explain what you did yesterday or last year, using the right tense. You are ready to take your French further.

You’re an Apprenti, if…
  • You can say I saw a movie, I want some milk, or I never get up early.
  • You have a handle on past and present verb tenses. You know how to conjugate most irregular verbs in the present tense, and passé composé.
  • You watch a French movie and recognize a smattering of words.
  • You took a college-level French class…a zillion years ago.
Since you have the benefit of highly expressive teachers, we’ll conduct this class mostly in French (you might be amazed at what you can understand in context). When teaching a complicated point of grammar, we’ll probably revert back to English: we think one layer of difficulty is enough.

Still have questions? Ask the community.

Refund Policy
Refund must be requested one week before class start date. Class credit can in some cases be transferred to a later class, depending on availability.

Map

Google Map

Coucou French Classes

All classes at this location

Start Dates (5)
Start Date Time Teacher # Sessions Price
11:00am - 12:30pm Eastern Time TBD 10 $427.04
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Sun, Jul 24 11:00am - 12:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Sun, Jul 31 11:00am - 12:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Sun, Aug 07 11:00am - 12:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Sun, Aug 14 11:00am - 12:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Sun, Aug 21 11:00am - 12:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Sun, Aug 28 11:00am - 12:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Sun, Sep 11 11:00am - 12:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Sun, Sep 18 11:00am - 12:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Sun, Sep 25 11:00am - 12:30pm Eastern Time TBD
1:00pm - 2:30pm Eastern Time TBD 10 $385.88
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Wed, Jul 27 1:00pm - 2:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Wed, Aug 03 1:00pm - 2:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Wed, Aug 10 1:00pm - 2:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Wed, Aug 17 1:00pm - 2:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Wed, Aug 24 1:00pm - 2:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Wed, Aug 31 1:00pm - 2:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Wed, Sep 07 1:00pm - 2:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Wed, Sep 14 1:00pm - 2:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Wed, Sep 21 1:00pm - 2:30pm Eastern Time TBD
4:00pm - 5:30pm Eastern Time TBD 10 $427.04
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Sun, Aug 28 4:00pm - 5:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Sun, Sep 11 4:00pm - 5:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Sun, Sep 18 4:00pm - 5:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Sun, Sep 25 4:00pm - 5:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Sun, Oct 02 4:00pm - 5:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Sun, Oct 09 4:00pm - 5:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Sun, Oct 16 4:00pm - 5:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Sun, Oct 23 4:00pm - 5:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Sun, Oct 30 4:00pm - 5:30pm Eastern Time TBD
10:00am - 11:30am Eastern Time TBD 10 $385.88
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Sep 13 10:00am - 11:30am Eastern Time TBD
Tue, Sep 20 10:00am - 11:30am Eastern Time TBD
Tue, Sep 27 10:00am - 11:30am Eastern Time TBD
Tue, Oct 04 10:00am - 11:30am Eastern Time TBD
Tue, Oct 11 10:00am - 11:30am Eastern Time TBD
Tue, Oct 18 10:00am - 11:30am Eastern Time TBD
Tue, Oct 25 10:00am - 11:30am Eastern Time TBD
Tue, Nov 01 10:00am - 11:30am Eastern Time TBD
Tue, Nov 08 10:00am - 11:30am Eastern Time TBD
11:00am - 12:30pm Eastern Time TBD 10 $427.04
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Sun, Sep 25 11:00am - 12:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Sun, Oct 02 11:00am - 12:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Sun, Oct 09 11:00am - 12:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Sun, Oct 16 11:00am - 12:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Sun, Oct 23 11:00am - 12:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Sun, Oct 30 11:00am - 12:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Sun, Nov 06 11:00am - 12:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Sun, Nov 13 11:00am - 12:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Sun, Nov 20 11:00am - 12:30pm Eastern Time TBD

Benefits of Booking Through CourseHorse

Booking is safe. When you book with us your details are protected by a secure connection.
Lowest price guaranteed. Classes on CourseHorse are never marked up.
This class will earn you 4270 points. Points give you money off your next class!
Questions about this class?
Get help now from a knowledge expert!
Questions & Answers (0)

Get quick answers from CourseHorse and past students.

Reviews of Classes at Coucou French Classes (48)

(48 Reviews)
French 3: Apprenti (Manhattan)
Reviewed by Anonymous on 9/25/2017
Pia and Hugo are excellent teachers! They always explained everything clearly and took the time to write everything on the blackboard. Enjoyed the classes immensely! Highly recommended.
French 3: Apprenti (Manhattan)
Reviewed by Anonymous on 3/23/2015
Sign up through coucou's website!
French 3: Apprenti (Manhattan)
Reviewed by Mickenzie N. on 3/26/2018
French 3: Apprenti (Manhattan)
Reviewed by Emily N. on 3/20/2015
loading...
Similar Classes

School: Coucou French Classes

Coucou French Classes

A community for lovers of all things French.

Coucou Brooklyn is a French language school based on intimate, culturally savvy, native-taught French classes. We’re also a community, allowing students to meet and converse with fellow francophiles over a cup of coffee, browse our library, attend film screenings,...

Read more about Coucou French Classes

CourseHorse Approved

This school has been carefully vetted by CourseHorse and is a verified NYC educator.

Ready to take this class?
BOOK NOW
Booking this class for a group? Find great private group events here