Emergency Medical Technician - Refresher

at John Jay College of Criminal Justice - Hell's Kitchen

(3)
Course Details
Price:
$380 25 seats left
Start Date:

Thu, May 27, 6:00pm - Aug 19, 10:00pm Eastern Time (37 sessions)

Location:
Hell's Kitchen, Manhattan
524 W 59th St
Btwn 10th & 11th Avenues
New York, New York 10019
(Map)
Purchase Options
Description
Class Level: All levels
Age Requirements: 18 and older
Average Class Size: 25

What you'll learn in this paramedic training:

Keeping up with your EMT recertification is a necessity and the EMT Refresher course is here to help. Reinforce learned material and skills, and obtain updated information on changes in policies and protocols. An online challenge exam and in-class practical exam will uncover areas for improvement in your didactic knowledge and proficiency in practical skills. 

Exam results will indicate which sessions you will need to attend. 


As we continue to grapple with the effects of COVID-19, the need for frontline workers such as Emergency Medical Technicians (EMTs)  has never been greater. Deemed an essential service by the state, we have adapted our EMT training to a hybrid format working in collaboration with Rescue Training International.  This will ensure the safety of our students and instructors as we minimize contact through online delivery of the theoretical component. Students will then complete the practical skills in-person, with no more than 6 people in a classroom to be in compliance with social distancing rules. Students will utilize Personal Protective Equipment (PPE) for each practical skills session. 

Once registered, students will be informed of textbook pick-up location prior to the start of class, or mail delivery of the textbook (if possible with sufficient lead time). 

Class will meet online Tuesdays and Thursdays at 6pm for lectures.
Starting in March 25 through April students will meet Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday for hands on skills.


Remote Learning

This course is available for "remote" learning and will be available to anyone with access to an internet device with a microphone (this includes most models of computers, tablets). Classes will take place with a "Live" instructor at the date/times listed below.

Upon registration, the instructor will send along additional information about how to log-on and participate in the class.

Still have questions? Ask the community.

Refund Policy
Refunded funds will only be applied back to the original payment method. Class fee may be refunded if cancellation is made prior to the start date of class. 

"No Shows" will be deemed a cancellation without any refund/tuition fees. No refunds to any student once the class commences. Contact Director for further information. By attending the class you agree to abide by all general applicable rules and regulations governing your class that have been provided or otherwise made know to you. 

If class is cancelled by John Jay College due to the college closing then the student has the option of a refund or applying to next available class. If the class doesn't not meet because the minimum enrollment has not been met, the student has the option of a refund of the class fee or apply to a future class. Instructors and rooms assignments are subject to change at any time. No refunds will be returned for these situations. Students must complete mandated requirements set forth to achieve a certificate of completion. John Jay College of Criminal Justice reserves the right to limit or deny the access to any entity or any individual.

Map

Google Map

John Jay College of Criminal Justice

All classes at this location

Start Dates (1)
Start Date Time Teacher # Sessions Price
6:00pm - 10:00pm Eastern Time TBD 37 $380
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Jun 01 6:00pm - 10:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Wed, Jun 02 6:00pm - 10:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Thu, Jun 03 6:00pm - 10:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Tue, Jun 08 6:00pm - 10:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Wed, Jun 09 6:00pm - 10:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Thu, Jun 10 6:00pm - 10:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Tue, Jun 15 6:00pm - 10:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Wed, Jun 16 6:00pm - 10:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Thu, Jun 17 6:00pm - 10:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Tue, Jun 22 6:00pm - 10:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Wed, Jun 23 6:00pm - 10:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Thu, Jun 24 6:00pm - 10:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Tue, Jun 29 6:00pm - 10:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Wed, Jun 30 6:00pm - 10:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Thu, Jul 01 6:00pm - 10:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Tue, Jul 06 6:00pm - 10:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Wed, Jul 07 6:00pm - 10:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Thu, Jul 08 6:00pm - 10:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Tue, Jul 13 6:00pm - 10:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Wed, Jul 14 6:00pm - 10:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Thu, Jul 15 6:00pm - 10:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Tue, Jul 20 6:00pm - 10:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Wed, Jul 21 6:00pm - 10:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Thu, Jul 22 6:00pm - 10:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Tue, Jul 27 6:00pm - 10:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Wed, Jul 28 6:00pm - 10:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Thu, Jul 29 6:00pm - 10:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Tue, Aug 03 6:00pm - 10:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Wed, Aug 04 6:00pm - 10:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Thu, Aug 05 6:00pm - 10:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Tue, Aug 10 6:00pm - 10:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Wed, Aug 11 6:00pm - 10:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Thu, Aug 12 6:00pm - 10:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Tue, Aug 17 6:00pm - 10:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Wed, Aug 18 6:00pm - 10:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Thu, Aug 19 6:00pm - 10:00pm Eastern Time TBD

Benefits of Booking Through CourseHorse

Booking is safe. When you book with us your details are protected by a secure connection.
Lowest price guaranteed. Classes on CourseHorse are never marked up.
This class will earn you 3800 points. Points give you money off your next class!
Questions about this class?
Get help now from a knowledge expert!
Questions & Answers (1)

Get quick answers from CourseHorse and past students.

Question from Anonymous
Is it a online challenger class
Answer from Georgia C. CourseHorse StaffCourseHorse Staff
Hi there! We do not have the new schedule yet but if you like, you may save this class on your wishlist so you'll be automatically notified when we add new dates.
Answer
Cancel

Reviews of Classes at John Jay College of Criminal Justice (3)

Similar Classes

School: John Jay College of Criminal Justice

John Jay College of Criminal Justice

John Jay College of Criminal Justice is a community of motivated and intellectually committed individuals who explore justice in its many dimensions. The College’s liberal arts curriculum equips students to pursue advanced study and meaningful, rewarding careers in the public, private, and non-profit...

Read more about John Jay College of Criminal Justice

CourseHorse Approved

This school has been carefully vetted by CourseHorse and is a verified NYC educator.

Ready to take this class?
BOOK NOW
Booking this class for a group? Find great private group events here