Certified Phlebotomy Technician Course CPT1

at El Camino College -

(160)
Course Details
Price:
$1,995 10 seats left
Start Date:

Sat, Apr 24, 9:00am - Oct 23, 12:30pm Pacific Time (27 sessions)

Next start dates (2)

Important:
Venue for the in-person hands-on training: Off Campus, TBD
Purchase Options
Description
Class Level: Advanced
Age Requirements: 18 and older
Average Class Size: 20
Teacher: AUMT AUMT

Flexible Reschedule Policy: This provider has flexible, free rescheduling for any-in person workshop. Please see the cancellation policy for more details

What you'll learn in this medical training:

Phlebotomy Technicians are in demand as one of the fastest growing occupations in healthcare. Launch your career as a Phlebotomy Technician, collecting blood samples from patients in a hospital, clinical laboratory, medical office, or clinic. Through lectures and hands-on training, learn what you need to know about the circulatory system, venipuncture technique and specimen collection, risk factors and complications, and quality assurance.

Course will meet online for didactic training, followed by in-person hands-on training and externship. You must have good working internet, a computer/phone/tablet with a webcam, zoom application download on computer, and a working email.

Prerequisite:  You must be at least 18 years old and have a high school diploma or equivalent. 

Employment of phlebotomists is projected to grow 25 percent from 2014 to 2024, much faster than the average for all occupations.  In the state of CA, the average hourly mean wage for phlebotomists is $19.89. --Bureau of Labor Statistics (May, 2016)


Remote Learning

This course is available for "remote" learning and will be available to anyone with access to an internet device with a microphone (this includes most models of computers, tablets). Classes will take place with a "Live" instructor at the date/times listed below.

Upon registration, the instructor will send along additional information about how to log-on and participate in the class.

Still have questions? Ask the community.

Refund Policy

Cancellation Policy

Please choose your classes carefully. No refunds issued unless a class is cancelled by El Camino College. Electronic credit vouchers in the amount of the class registration fee less a $15 service fee per class will be issued upon requests received no later than 3 full business days before the first class meeting. Electronic credit vouchers are applicable toward a future Community Education class and are valid for 3 years. Special policy for excursions and special events: Refund requests for excursions and special events must be received no later than 2 weeks (10 full business days) before the scheduled excursion or event.

Requesting a transfer

To transfer to a different class date or course, requests must be received at least three full business days before the first class meeting. A $10 service fee per class will apply. Please call CourseHorse at 212.729.4088.

Start Dates (3)
Start Date Time Teacher # Sessions Price
9:00am - 12:30pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT 27 $1,995
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Sat, May 01 9:00am - 12:30pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Sat, May 08 9:00am - 12:30pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Sat, May 15 9:00am - 12:30pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Sat, May 22 9:00am - 12:30pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Sat, May 29 9:00am - 12:30pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Sat, Jun 05 9:00am - 12:30pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Sat, Jun 12 9:00am - 12:30pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Sat, Jun 19 10:00am - 12:30pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Sat, Jun 26 10:00am - 12:30pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Sat, Jul 03 10:00am - 12:30pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Sat, Jul 10 10:00am - 12:30pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Sat, Jul 17 10:00am - 12:30pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Sat, Jul 24 10:00am - 12:30pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Sat, Jul 31 10:00am - 12:30pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Sat, Aug 07 10:00am - 12:30pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Sat, Aug 14 10:00am - 12:30pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Sat, Aug 21 10:00am - 12:30pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Sat, Aug 28 10:00am - 12:30pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Sat, Sep 04 10:00am - 12:30pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Sat, Sep 11 10:00am - 12:30pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Sat, Sep 18 10:00am - 12:30pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Sat, Sep 25 10:00am - 12:30pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Sat, Oct 02 10:00am - 12:30pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Sat, Oct 09 10:00am - 12:30pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Sat, Oct 16 10:00am - 12:30pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Sat, Oct 23 10:00am - 12:30pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
10:00am - 2:00pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT 85 $1,995
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Thu, May 13 10:00am - 2:00pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Mon, May 17 10:00am - 2:00pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Tue, May 18 10:00am - 2:00pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Wed, May 19 10:00am - 2:00pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Thu, May 20 10:00am - 2:00pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Mon, May 24 10:00am - 2:00pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Tue, May 25 10:00am - 2:00pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Wed, May 26 10:00am - 2:00pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Thu, May 27 10:00am - 2:00pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Mon, May 31 10:00am - 2:00pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Tue, Jun 01 10:00am - 2:00pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Wed, Jun 02 10:00am - 2:00pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Mon, Jun 07 10:00am - 12:30pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Tue, Jun 08 10:00am - 12:30pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Wed, Jun 09 10:00am - 12:30pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Thu, Jun 10 10:00am - 12:30pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Mon, Jun 14 10:00am - 12:30pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Tue, Jun 15 10:00am - 12:30pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Wed, Jun 16 10:00am - 12:30pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Thu, Jun 17 10:00am - 12:30pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Mon, Jun 21 10:00am - 12:30pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Tue, Jun 22 10:00am - 12:30pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Wed, Jun 23 10:00am - 12:30pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Thu, Jun 24 10:00am - 12:30pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Mon, Jun 28 10:00am - 12:30pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Tue, Jun 29 10:00am - 12:30pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Wed, Jun 30 10:00am - 12:30pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Thu, Jul 01 10:00am - 12:30pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Mon, Jul 05 10:00am - 12:30pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Tue, Jul 06 10:00am - 12:30pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Wed, Jul 07 10:00am - 12:30pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Thu, Jul 08 10:00am - 12:30pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Mon, Jul 12 10:00am - 12:30pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Tue, Jul 13 10:00am - 12:30pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Wed, Jul 14 10:00am - 12:30pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Thu, Jul 15 10:00am - 12:30pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Mon, Jul 19 10:00am - 12:30pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Tue, Jul 20 10:00am - 12:30pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Wed, Jul 21 10:00am - 12:30pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Thu, Jul 22 10:00am - 12:30pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Mon, Jul 26 10:00am - 12:30pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Tue, Jul 27 10:00am - 12:30pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Wed, Jul 28 10:00am - 12:30pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Thu, Jul 29 10:00am - 12:30pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Mon, Aug 02 10:00am - 12:30pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Tue, Aug 03 10:00am - 12:30pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Wed, Aug 04 10:00am - 12:30pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Thu, Aug 05 10:00am - 12:30pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Mon, Aug 09 10:00am - 12:30pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Tue, Aug 10 10:00am - 12:30pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Wed, Aug 11 10:00am - 12:30pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Thu, Aug 12 10:00am - 12:30pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Mon, Aug 16 10:00am - 12:30pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Tue, Aug 17 10:00am - 12:30pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Wed, Aug 18 10:00am - 12:30pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Thu, Aug 19 10:00am - 12:30pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Mon, Aug 23 10:00am - 12:30pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Tue, Aug 24 10:00am - 12:30pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Wed, Aug 25 10:00am - 12:30pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Thu, Aug 26 10:00am - 12:30pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Mon, Aug 30 10:00am - 12:30pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Tue, Aug 31 10:00am - 12:30pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Wed, Sep 01 10:00am - 12:30pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Thu, Sep 02 10:00am - 12:30pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Mon, Sep 06 10:00am - 12:30pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Tue, Sep 07 10:00am - 12:30pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Wed, Sep 08 10:00am - 12:30pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Thu, Sep 09 10:00am - 12:30pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Mon, Sep 13 10:00am - 12:30pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Tue, Sep 14 10:00am - 12:30pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Wed, Sep 15 10:00am - 12:30pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Thu, Sep 16 10:00am - 12:30pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Mon, Sep 20 10:00am - 12:30pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Tue, Sep 21 10:00am - 12:30pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Wed, Sep 22 10:00am - 12:30pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Thu, Sep 23 10:00am - 12:30pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Mon, Sep 27 10:00am - 12:30pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Tue, Sep 28 10:00am - 12:30pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Wed, Sep 29 10:00am - 12:30pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Thu, Sep 30 10:00am - 12:30pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Mon, Oct 04 10:00am - 12:30pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Tue, Oct 05 10:00am - 12:30pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Wed, Oct 06 10:00am - 12:30pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Thu, Oct 07 10:00am - 12:30pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
6:00pm - 10:00pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT 85 $1,995
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Thu, May 13 6:00pm - 10:00pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Mon, May 17 6:00pm - 10:00pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Tue, May 18 6:00pm - 10:00pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Wed, May 19 6:00pm - 10:00pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Thu, May 20 6:00pm - 10:00pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Mon, May 24 6:00pm - 10:00pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Tue, May 25 6:00pm - 10:00pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Wed, May 26 6:00pm - 10:00pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Thu, May 27 6:00pm - 10:00pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Mon, May 31 6:00pm - 10:00pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Tue, Jun 01 6:00pm - 10:00pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Wed, Jun 02 6:00pm - 10:00pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Mon, Jun 07 6:00pm - 8:30pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Tue, Jun 08 6:00pm - 8:30pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Wed, Jun 09 6:00pm - 8:30pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Thu, Jun 10 6:00pm - 8:30pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Mon, Jun 14 6:00pm - 8:30pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Tue, Jun 15 6:00pm - 8:30pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Wed, Jun 16 6:00pm - 8:30pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Thu, Jun 17 6:00pm - 8:30pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Mon, Jun 21 6:00pm - 8:30pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Tue, Jun 22 6:00pm - 8:30pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Wed, Jun 23 6:00pm - 8:30pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Thu, Jun 24 6:00pm - 8:30pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Mon, Jun 28 6:00pm - 8:30pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Tue, Jun 29 6:00pm - 8:30pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Wed, Jun 30 6:00pm - 8:30pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Thu, Jul 01 6:00pm - 8:30pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Mon, Jul 05 6:00pm - 8:30pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Tue, Jul 06 6:00pm - 8:30pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Wed, Jul 07 6:00pm - 8:30pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Thu, Jul 08 6:00pm - 8:30pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Mon, Jul 12 6:00pm - 8:30pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Tue, Jul 13 6:00pm - 8:30pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Wed, Jul 14 6:00pm - 8:30pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Thu, Jul 15 6:00pm - 8:30pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Mon, Jul 19 6:00pm - 8:30pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Tue, Jul 20 6:00pm - 8:30pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Wed, Jul 21 6:00pm - 8:30pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Thu, Jul 22 6:00pm - 8:30pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Mon, Jul 26 6:00pm - 8:30pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Tue, Jul 27 6:00pm - 8:30pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Wed, Jul 28 6:00pm - 8:30pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Thu, Jul 29 6:00pm - 8:30pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Mon, Aug 02 6:00pm - 8:30pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Tue, Aug 03 6:00pm - 8:30pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Wed, Aug 04 6:00pm - 8:30pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Thu, Aug 05 6:00pm - 8:30pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Mon, Aug 09 6:00pm - 8:30pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Tue, Aug 10 6:00pm - 8:30pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Wed, Aug 11 6:00pm - 8:30pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Thu, Aug 12 6:00pm - 8:30pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Mon, Aug 16 6:00pm - 8:30pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Tue, Aug 17 6:00pm - 8:30pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Wed, Aug 18 6:00pm - 8:30pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Thu, Aug 19 6:00pm - 8:30pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Mon, Aug 23 6:00pm - 8:30pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Tue, Aug 24 6:00pm - 8:30pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Wed, Aug 25 6:00pm - 8:30pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Thu, Aug 26 6:00pm - 8:30pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Mon, Aug 30 6:00pm - 8:30pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Tue, Aug 31 6:00pm - 8:30pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Wed, Sep 01 6:00pm - 8:30pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Thu, Sep 02 6:00pm - 8:30pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Mon, Sep 06 6:00pm - 8:30pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Tue, Sep 07 6:00pm - 8:30pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Wed, Sep 08 6:00pm - 8:30pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Thu, Sep 09 6:00pm - 8:30pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Mon, Sep 13 6:00pm - 8:30pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Tue, Sep 14 6:00pm - 8:30pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Wed, Sep 15 6:00pm - 8:30pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Thu, Sep 16 6:00pm - 8:30pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Mon, Sep 20 6:00pm - 8:30pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Tue, Sep 21 6:00pm - 8:30pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Wed, Sep 22 6:00pm - 8:30pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Thu, Sep 23 6:00pm - 8:30pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Mon, Sep 27 6:00pm - 8:30pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Tue, Sep 28 6:00pm - 8:30pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Wed, Sep 29 6:00pm - 8:30pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Thu, Sep 30 6:00pm - 8:30pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Mon, Oct 04 6:00pm - 8:30pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Tue, Oct 05 6:00pm - 8:30pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Wed, Oct 06 6:00pm - 8:30pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT
Thu, Oct 07 6:00pm - 8:30pm Pacific Time AUMT AUMT

Benefits of Booking Through CourseHorse

Booking is safe. When you book with us your details are protected by a secure connection.
Lowest price guaranteed. Classes on CourseHorse are never marked up.
This class will earn you 19950 points. Points give you money off your next class!
Questions about this class?
Get help now from a knowledge expert!
Questions & Answers (4)

Get quick answers from CourseHorse and past students.

Question from Queen
How are the materials, books and supplies giving when everything is remote only? Is it sent to us in the mail or digital online only?
Answer from Li Z.
I want know this answer.
Answer
Cancel
Question from Queen
How does the externship work with the whole covid situation? Is there a waiting list?
Answer
Cancel
Question from Marjan D.
Hi I wanna know if you have this class in LA or Hollywood besides Torrance?
Answer from Brenda L. CourseHorse StaffCourseHorse Staff
Hi Marjan! This course is only available in Torrance. Thank you.
Answer from Marjan D.
Thank you.
Show all 2 answers
Answer
Cancel
Question from Alexus C.
Financial aid?
Answer from Brenda L. CourseHorse StaffCourseHorse Staff
Hi Alexus! The school does offer financial aid/payment plans. If you'd like to pay in installments, reach out to [email protected] Thanks!
Answer from Gwynneth M.
I need help paying for the class
Answer from Georgia C. CourseHorse StaffCourseHorse Staff
Hi Gwynneth! Please reach out to [email protected] for financial aid/payment plans.
Show all 3 answers
Answer
Cancel

Reviews of Classes at El Camino College (157)

Similar Classes

School: El Camino College

El Camino College

El Camino College Community Education department provides short-term, not-for-credit classes, workshops, career-training programs and events designed for professional and/or personal development.

Read more about El Camino College

CourseHorse Approved

This school has been carefully vetted by CourseHorse and is a verified LA educator.

Ready to take this class?
BOOK NOW
Booking this class for a group? Find great private group events here