Chinese for Kids Level I (Ages 7-12)

at East Los Angeles College - Monterey Park

(224)
Course Details
Price:
$85 6 seats left
Start Date:
Location:
Monterey Park, East Los Angeles
1301 Avenida Cesar Chavez
Btwn Collegian & Bleakwood Avenues
Los Angeles, California 91754
(Map)
Share:
Important:
Price include $5 materials fee.
No class on 7/2
Description
Class Level: Beginner
Age Requirements: 7 - 12 years old
Average Class Size: 10
Teacher: Jiayue Li

What you'll learn in this kids language class:

This class is designed for students without any Chinese knowledge and skills. Pinyin is the major focus in this class. Students will learn basic strokes, radicals, and structures of Chinese. Pronunciation and listening of Mandarin Chinese will be practiced in the class.

Please bring paper and pencils.

Location notes:

Room numbers are provided to students once the registration is completed.

Students can purchase a semester parking permit from the Community Services Office for $10 or purchase a daily permit from the dispensing machines at each parking lot/structure for $2.


Still have questions? Ask the community.

Refund Policy
There are no refunds or transfers after a class begins. Requests to withdraw from a class or transfer to another Community Services class must be done 3 OR MORE DAYS prior to the first class meeting. There is a $5 service charge per class for each refund or transfer requested. If you enrolled in a class less than 3 days prior to the first class meeting, NO refunds will be given. There are no refunds or credits for absences and late registrations are not pro-rated. Missed class meetings may not be made up in another class.

Map

Google Map

East Los Angeles College

All classes at this location

Start Dates (9)
Start Date Time Teacher # Sessions Price
11:00am - 11:50am Pacific Time Jiayue Li 5 $85
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Sat, Jun 11 11:00am - 11:50am Pacific Time Jiayue Li
Sat, Jun 18 11:00am - 11:50am Pacific Time Jiayue Li
Sat, Jun 25 11:00am - 11:50am Pacific Time Jiayue Li
Sat, Jul 09 11:00am - 11:50am Pacific Time Jiayue Li
12:00pm - 12:50pm Pacific Time Jiayue Li 5 $85
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Sat, Jun 11 12:00pm - 12:50pm Pacific Time Jiayue Li
Sat, Jun 18 12:00pm - 12:50pm Pacific Time Jiayue Li
Sat, Jun 25 12:00pm - 12:50pm Pacific Time Jiayue Li
Sat, Jul 09 12:00pm - 12:50pm Pacific Time Jiayue Li
9:00am - 9:50am Pacific Time Jiayue Li 5 $85
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Sun, Jun 12 9:00am - 9:50am Pacific Time Jiayue Li
Sun, Jun 19 9:00am - 9:50am Pacific Time Jiayue Li
Sun, Jun 26 9:00am - 9:50am Pacific Time Jiayue Li
Sun, Jul 10 9:00am - 9:50am Pacific Time Jiayue Li
11:00am - 11:50am Pacific Time Jiayue Li 5 $85
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Sat, Jul 30 11:00am - 11:50am Pacific Time Jiayue Li
Sat, Aug 06 11:00am - 11:50am Pacific Time Jiayue Li
Sat, Aug 13 11:00am - 11:50am Pacific Time Jiayue Li
Sat, Aug 20 11:00am - 11:50am Pacific Time Jiayue Li
9:00am - 9:50am Pacific Time Jiayue Li 5 $85
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Sun, Jul 31 9:00am - 9:50am Pacific Time Jiayue Li
Sun, Aug 07 9:00am - 9:50am Pacific Time Jiayue Li
Sun, Aug 14 9:00am - 9:50am Pacific Time Jiayue Li
Sun, Aug 21 9:00am - 9:50am Pacific Time Jiayue Li
Start Date Time Teacher # Sessions Price
11:00am - 11:50am Pacific Time Jiayue Li 5 $85
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Sat, Sep 17 11:00am - 11:50am Pacific Time Jiayue Li
Sat, Sep 24 11:00am - 11:50am Pacific Time Jiayue Li
Sat, Oct 01 11:00am - 11:50am Pacific Time Jiayue Li
Sat, Oct 08 11:00am - 11:50am Pacific Time Jiayue Li
9:00am - 9:50am Pacific Time Jiayue Li 5 $85
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Sun, Sep 18 9:00am - 9:50am Pacific Time Jiayue Li
Sun, Sep 25 9:00am - 9:50am Pacific Time Jiayue Li
Sun, Oct 02 9:00am - 9:50am Pacific Time Jiayue Li
Sun, Oct 09 9:00am - 9:50am Pacific Time Jiayue Li
11:00am - 11:50am Pacific Time Jiayue Li 5 $85
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Sat, Oct 29 11:00am - 11:50am Pacific Time Jiayue Li
Sat, Nov 05 11:00am - 11:50am Pacific Time Jiayue Li
Sat, Nov 12 11:00am - 11:50am Pacific Time Jiayue Li
Sat, Nov 19 11:00am - 11:50am Pacific Time Jiayue Li
9:00am - 9:50am Pacific Time Jiayue Li 5 $85
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Sun, Oct 30 9:00am - 9:50am Pacific Time Jiayue Li
Sun, Nov 06 9:00am - 9:50am Pacific Time Jiayue Li
Sun, Nov 13 9:00am - 9:50am Pacific Time Jiayue Li
Sun, Nov 20 9:00am - 9:50am Pacific Time Jiayue Li

Benefits of Booking Through CourseHorse

Booking is safe. When you book with us your details are protected by a secure connection.
Lowest price guaranteed. Classes on CourseHorse are never marked up.
This class will earn you 850 points. Points give you money off your next class!
Questions about this class?
Get help now from a knowledge expert!
Questions & Answers (0)

Get quick answers from CourseHorse and past students.

Reviews of Classes at East Los Angeles College (224)

Similar Classes

School: East Los Angeles College

East Los Angeles College

East Los Angeles College empowers students to achieve their educational goals, to expandtheir individual potential, and to successfully pursue their aspirations for a better future forthemselves, their community and the world. 

In order to fulfill this College Mission, the college has developed...

Read more about East Los Angeles College

CourseHorse Approved

This school has been carefully vetted by CourseHorse and is a verified LA educator.

Ready to take this class?
BOOK NOW
Taking this class for work? Get exclusive perks & discounts for free.