Building Vocabulary - Grades 3rd & 4th

at East Los Angeles College -

(201)
Course Details
Price:
$60 6 seats left
Start Date:

Thu, Jun 10, 4:00pm - Jul 08, 4:50pm Pacific Time (5 sessions)

Next start dates (7)

Important:
Instructions on how to access the course will be sent by email before the 1st day of class.
Purchase Options
Description
Class Level: Beginner
Age Requirements: 8 - 10 years old
Average Class Size: 15
Teacher: Danielle Canel

What you'll learn in this kids academic class:

This course will introduce students to an array of vocabulary words. Class exercises will enable students to proactively integrate new vocabulary into their writing and speech. This class is designed for students who wish to expand their vocabulary in a quick, fun and painless way. Also those who plan to take the SAT in the future will find this course helpful.



Remote Learning

This course is available for "remote" learning and will be available to anyone with access to an internet device with a microphone (this includes most models of computers, tablets). Classes will take place with a "Live" instructor at the date/times listed below.

Upon registration, the instructor will send along additional information about how to log-on and participate in the class.

Still have questions? Ask the community.

Refund Policy
There are no refunds or transfers after a class begins. Requests to withdraw from a class or transfer to another Community Services class must be done 3 OR MORE DAYS prior to the first class meeting. There is a $5 service charge per class for each refund or transfer requested. If you enrolled in a class less than 3 days prior to the first class meeting, NO refunds will be given. There are no refunds or credits for absences and late registrations are not pro-rated. Missed class meetings may not be made up in another class.
Start Dates (8)
Start Date Time Teacher # Sessions Price
4:00pm - 4:50pm Pacific Time Danielle Canel 5 $60
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Thu, Jun 17 4:00pm - 4:50pm Pacific Time Danielle Canel
Thu, Jun 24 4:00pm - 4:50pm Pacific Time Danielle Canel
Thu, Jul 01 4:00pm - 4:50pm Pacific Time Danielle Canel
Thu, Jul 08 4:00pm - 4:50pm Pacific Time Danielle Canel
9:00am - 9:50am Pacific Time Danielle Canel 4 $48
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Sat, Jun 19 9:00am - 9:50am Pacific Time Danielle Canel
Sat, Jun 26 9:00am - 9:50am Pacific Time Danielle Canel
Sat, Jul 10 9:00am - 9:50am Pacific Time Danielle Canel
9:00am - 9:50am Pacific Time Danielle Canel 5 $60
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Sat, Jul 31 9:00am - 9:50am Pacific Time Danielle Canel
Sat, Aug 07 9:00am - 9:50am Pacific Time Danielle Canel
Sat, Aug 14 9:00am - 9:50am Pacific Time Danielle Canel
Sat, Aug 21 9:00am - 9:50am Pacific Time Danielle Canel
4:00pm - 4:50pm Pacific Time Danielle Canel 5 $60
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Thu, Aug 05 4:00pm - 4:50pm Pacific Time Danielle Canel
Thu, Aug 12 4:00pm - 4:50pm Pacific Time Danielle Canel
Thu, Aug 19 4:00pm - 4:50pm Pacific Time Danielle Canel
Thu, Aug 26 4:00pm - 4:50pm Pacific Time Danielle Canel
9:00am - 9:50am Pacific Time Danielle Canel 5 $60
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Sat, Sep 18 9:00am - 9:50am Pacific Time Danielle Canel
Sat, Sep 25 9:00am - 9:50am Pacific Time Danielle Canel
Sat, Oct 02 9:00am - 9:50am Pacific Time Danielle Canel
Sat, Oct 09 9:00am - 9:50am Pacific Time Danielle Canel
Start Date Time Teacher # Sessions Price
4:00pm - 4:50pm Pacific Time Danielle Canel 5 $60
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Thu, Sep 23 4:00pm - 4:50pm Pacific Time Danielle Canel
Thu, Sep 30 4:00pm - 4:50pm Pacific Time Danielle Canel
Thu, Oct 07 4:00pm - 4:50pm Pacific Time Danielle Canel
Thu, Oct 14 4:00pm - 4:50pm Pacific Time Danielle Canel
4:00pm - 4:50pm Pacific Time Danielle Canel 5 $60
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Wed, Nov 03 4:00pm - 4:50pm Pacific Time Danielle Canel
Wed, Nov 10 4:00pm - 4:50pm Pacific Time Danielle Canel
Wed, Nov 17 4:00pm - 4:50pm Pacific Time Danielle Canel
Wed, Nov 24 4:00pm - 4:50pm Pacific Time Danielle Canel
9:00am - 9:50am Pacific Time Danielle Canel 4 $48
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Sat, Nov 06 9:00am - 9:50am Pacific Time Danielle Canel
Sat, Nov 13 9:00am - 9:50am Pacific Time Danielle Canel
Sat, Nov 20 9:00am - 9:50am Pacific Time Danielle Canel

Benefits of Booking Through CourseHorse

Booking is safe. When you book with us your details are protected by a secure connection.
Lowest price guaranteed. Classes on CourseHorse are never marked up.
This class will earn you 600 points. Points give you money off your next class!
Questions about this class?
Get help now from a knowledge expert!
Questions & Answers (0)

Get quick answers from CourseHorse and past students.

Reviews of Classes at East Los Angeles College (201)

(201 Reviews)
Building Vocabulary - Grades 3rd & 4th
Reviewed by Mila M. on 10/7/2018
loading...
Similar Classes

School: East Los Angeles College

East Los Angeles College

East Los Angeles College empowers students to achieve their educational goals, to expandtheir individual potential, and to successfully pursue their aspirations for a better future forthemselves, their community and the world. 

In order to fulfill this College Mission, the college has developed...

Read more about East Los Angeles College

CourseHorse Approved

This school has been carefully vetted by CourseHorse and is a verified LA educator.

Ready to take this class?
BOOK NOW
Booking this class for a group? Find great private group events here